Yappy Dave's Poker/Sports Blog

Retired and Preserved Threads

Yappy Dave
Royal Flush

Yappy Dave's Poker/Sports Blog

Postby Yappy Dave » Fri Jul 13, 2007 5:17 pm

Welcome to the Yappy Dave Poker blog. This will be a day-to-day account of what it is like to be a professional poker player. While I do not care too much for that title of professional, it is what I do for a living and it is what pays the bills. With that being said, I hope to bring you an idea of what it is like to do this for a living day in and day out. Many of you are coming over from the 10k Challenge Thread, which was somewhat of a preview to what this will be. It is my hope to have great interaction about poker, life, and other things that go on in my life and how they relate to the rest of the world. One difference from the 10k Challenge thread, is that I will not be posting most cash game results. I might post a few of them, but those numbers will mostly be kept private.
Last edited by Yappy Dave on Sun Nov 29, 2009 1:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.
[quote="Clem2754"]I guess I will owe you some money[/quote]

grrouchie
AVP Blogger

Postby grrouchie » Fri Jul 13, 2007 6:51 pm

Good luck in the future.

I currently aspire to be in your shoes and play poker for a living.

I am hoping that by the time next years WSOP rolls around I will be.

I'll be following your progress in the Orleans Open this year.

Santa Fe Rail
Full House

Postby Santa Fe Rail » Fri Jul 13, 2007 8:39 pm

Yappy, of course best to you in your encounters. unlike grrouchie i am NOT looking to follow in his aspirations. i am VERY VERY HAPPY with 2 college daughters,divorced 2X,crossing middle america with its important products,bnsf rail,2-5 las vegas trips a year. hope to see and play with you again somewhere in the sept 24-27 window. sir good luck.

LasVegasMichael
Vegas Guru

Postby LasVegasMichael » Sat Jul 14, 2007 9:47 am

Great to wake up to this thread.